Transparent mode

Security Gateway Discussions
Post Reply
hassan
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 May 2008, 23:41

Transparent mode

Post by hassan » 05 Aug 2008, 14:24

Hi,
We have tried to set up a SG box to operate in transparent mode, by setting up an exemple of configuration like in coreplus admin guide, but without success.
So, can you help us to do that by giving us an exemple of simple config with script of configuration.

NB : Our simple config is : pc-->SG -->router-->Internet; all devices are set with public IPs.

Thinks and Best regards.
Mr Hassan.

Peter
Posts: 653
Joined: 10 Apr 2008, 14:14
Location: Clavister HQ - Örnsköldsvik

Re: Transparent mode

Post by Peter » 14 Aug 2008, 15:40

Hello.

This can be easily configured using a switchroute.

Lets say your internal interface is called Lan and your external interface is called Wan.

First make an interface group of these 2.

Then remove all routes regarding Lan and Wan and replace them with the following route:

SwitchRoute LanWanGrp all-nets

Done :mrgreen:

(This assuming that all PC's use the Router as it's default gateway and not the Clavister.)

Best regards
/Peter

lfurlanetto
Beta Tester
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jun 2009, 18:54

Re: Transparent mode

Post by lfurlanetto » 31 Aug 2009, 09:55

Peter,

I've the same situation, but in Vmware enviroment.

The Internal net is a "vlan" of the vmhost in "untagged" configuration on switch.

The same vmhost have other virtual machine working fine.

The traffic NOT been forwarded left-right.

Post Reply