I would merge 2 VLAN or 2 SubNet

Security Gateway Discussions
Post Reply
racso
Posts: 13
Joined: 26 Jan 2018, 09:08

I would merge 2 VLAN or 2 SubNet

Post by racso » 20 Apr 2018, 13:02

I have a clavister w30, I have this documentation https://www.clavister.com/globalassets/ ... ide-en.pdf

but don't explains how merge 2 VLAN or 2 subnet...
in particular I have done a policy from a subnet to another and viceversa, but I don't know where to write the new router interface (a subnet is 192.168.1.0/24 and other is 192.168.2.0/24), now I have one router interface, that is 192.168.1.4, where do I write 192.168.2.4?
can somebody help me?

thanks

SECOIT GmbH
Posts: 39
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 16:20
Contact:

Re: I would merge 2 VLAN or 2 SubNet

Post by SECOIT GmbH » 22 Apr 2018, 12:37

No sure if that is what you are looking for since I don't completely understand your question but since it sounds like you are trying to have multiple subnets behind one interface these could help you:
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=5171
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4546

BR
Michael
Best Rregards
Michael

racso
Posts: 13
Joined: 26 Jan 2018, 09:08

Re: I would merge 2 VLAN or 2 SubNet

Post by racso » 22 Apr 2018, 16:04

Yes, it is right.
but the link talk of command line, I would use the Web GUI, How do I do?
thanks

johnhenriksson
Posts: 22
Joined: 07 Jan 2016, 13:49

Re: I would merge 2 VLAN or 2 SubNet

Post by johnhenriksson » 25 Apr 2018, 12:42

I would recommend you to read the cOS Administration Guide and/or the Clavister Cookbok. It contains recipies and examples from the webui.
Friends Don’t Let Friends Build Large L2 Networks

Har-Ben
Posts: 33
Joined: 08 Dec 2016, 07:59

Re: I would merge 2 VLAN or 2 SubNet

Post by Har-Ben » 18 May 2018, 09:30

bump

Peter
Posts: 696
Joined: 10 Apr 2008, 14:14
Location: Clavister HQ - Örnsköldsvik

Re: I would merge 2 VLAN or 2 SubNet

Post by Peter » 28 May 2018, 13:33

The cookbook(s) can be freely downloaded from here:

https://www.clavister.com/support/resources/

/Peter

Post Reply