IPv6 via PPPoE

Security Gateway Discussions
Post Reply
SECOIT GmbH
Posts: 39
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 16:20
Contact:

IPv6 via PPPoE

Post by SECOIT GmbH » 16 Apr 2018, 15:15

Hi all,

Second PPPoE question already today...
How can I define IPv6 objects on PPPoE interfaces? On "Remote Networks" I see IPv4 objects only.

Plain IPv4 seems simple. Is there a documentation for the other two common scenarios:
1. "Dual-Stack" - provider assigns a public IPv4 address and a IPv6 network (this is what Germanys biggest provider Deutsche Telekom and most others do)
2. IPv6 only - provider assigns only a IPv6 network (used with some cheaper consumer connections in Germany).

Can someone help here please on how to set up these two scenarios?


Thanks,
Michael
Best Rregards
Michael

Anton
Posts: 28
Joined: 16 Jun 2016, 18:50
Location: Clavister HQ - Örnsköldsvik

Re: IPv6 via PPPoE

Post by Anton » 19 Apr 2018, 10:11

Hi Michael

cOS core does not support IPv6 in PPPoE. That is why you can't see any IPv6 objects when configuring the PPPoE interface.

Best regards
Anton

SECOIT GmbH
Posts: 39
Joined: 13 Feb 2018, 16:20
Contact:

Re: IPv6 via PPPoE

Post by SECOIT GmbH » 22 Apr 2018, 13:34

Thank you, Anton.
I added a post in the feature request forum.

BR
Michael
Best Rregards
Michael

Post Reply